Foundation Staff and Board

Connecting people to causes that matter

Our Staff at the Foundation

Steve Borchers

Stephen C. Borchers

Executive Director

More about Steve.

Rachel Hughes

Rachel Hughes, MA, CFRM

Development Officer

Theresa Scruggs

Theresa Scruggs

Administrative Assistant

Amy Waltz

Amy Waltz, CPA

Finance Officer

Working as a team to guide the Foundation into the future

Board of Directors

Len Clark

Len Clark


Provost and Academic Dean Emeritus

Earlham College

Amy Dudas

Amy Dudas

Vice Chair

Attorney at Law

Dudas Law Office

Brad Bowman

Brad Bowman


President Bowman and Thalls Insurance, Inc.

Chris Knight

Chris Knight


Chief Financial Officer Reid Health

Board Members

Eileen Baker-Wall

Community Volunteer

Retired, Richmond Community Schools

Chad Bolser

Chancellor, Richmond Campus

Ivy Tech Community College


Kathy Cruz-Uribe


Indiana University East

Susan Isaacs

Wayne Township Trustee

Wayne Township Trustee’s Office

Garry Kleer

President & CEO

First Bank Richmond, N.A.

Ray Ontko


Ray Ontko & Co.

David Rodgers

David Rodgers


Rodgers Broadcasting Corporation

Valerie Shaffer


EDC of Wayne County Indiana

mark soukup

Mark Soukup

President and CEO

Wayne Bank and Trust Co.

John Wright

John Wright

CFP®, MBA & Financial Advisor

Ameriprise Financial


Pamela Zelaya-Chavez

Interpreter and ELL Instructor

Richmond Community Schools